Saturday, June 15, 2013


Basic Information: Direction: Elwood Perez; Cast: Cast: Vilma Santos, Christopher De Leon, Baby Delgado, Roel Vergel de Dios, Freddie Yance, Anita Linda, Romeo Rivera, Tony Carreon, Lily Miraflor, Ven Medina, Jose Villafranca, Nina Lorenzo, Yolanda Luna, Mario Escudero, Jimmy Reyes, Vic Santos, Aring Bautista, Nat Mallares, Josefina Morato, Juanita Rodrigues, Rita Flores, The Thunder Boys; Sound: Lino Torres; Editing: Oscar Dugtong; Cinematography: Gener Bueneseda; Executive Producer: Marichu Perez Maceda; Stroy and Screenplay: Orlando Nadres; Music: Lutgardo Labad; Produced by Sampaguita Pictures Inc.; Theme Songs: Dahil Sa Pag-ibig (Music by Lutgardo Abad, Lyrics by George Canseco, Sung by Aloha, Released by Blackgold Records), Nakawin Natin Ang Bawat Sandali (Music by Lutgardo Abad, Lyrics by Orlando Nadres, Sung by Anthony Castelo, Released by Vicor Music)

Plot Description: A young couple's affair is marred by their feuding families and small-town intrigues. They meet years after as successful career people only to be drawn into another scandalous liaison. - Pinoy DVD (READ MORE)

Film Achievement: No Available Data

Film Reviews: "...Elwood Perez and Vilma Santos colloborated in seven films (Ibulong Mo Sa Diyos 1988, Lipad Darna Lipad 1973, Magkaribal 1979, Masarap Masakit ang Umibig 1977, Nakawin Natin ang Bawat Sandali 1978, Pakawalan Mo Ako 1981, Pinay American Style 1979). The first one was the trilogy that he co-directed with two other director, Borlaza and Gosiengfiao (these three are the most underrated and under appreciated directors in the Philippines), the remake of Mars Ravelo comic super hero, Darna in Lipad Darna Lipad. The film was a record-breaking hit Box-office Film. They follow this up with a more mature projects as Vilma started to switched her image from sweet to a mature versatile actress, pairing her with Christopher DeLeon in five films starting with Masarap Masakit Ang Umibig in 1977. The Perez-Santos-DeLeon team produced seven blockbuster hits that gave Vilma two FAMAS best actress awards that secured her elevation to FAMAS highest honour, the FAMAS Hall of Fame award. She won in 1979 for Pakawalan Mo Ako and 1988 for Ibulong Mo Sa Diyos..." - RV (READ MORE)


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...